Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

AZ industrial rental permanent fixtures?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AZ industrial rental permanent fixtures?

I have been renting this shop for 2 years and was just notified by the owner and a police officer that I have been inhabiting a storage space. I was rented this space under the impression that it was a shop space for my woodshop, and now that the owner is being investigated by the city and the police, I learned that I must now move. He first gave me 60 days, then 90 days, and just today I found a notice under my door giving me 30 days notice to move. This is within a 3 day period. My biggest question is the following. May I remove the electric service that I installed to my shop from the main pannel and the electrical within the shop itself seeing as I was not notified that the zoning was not correct for the use intended for the space. I did sign a month to month agreement which was the only thing they were willing to allow me to sign, and now looking at it, it was an agreement intended for a storage space. The office told me when I signed it that it was because they lacked a proper agreement for the space. So again, can I remove the electrical wiring and fixtures that I bought and installed? The electrical is exposed in flexible metal clad conduit, and not hidden behind drywall or anything for that matter.

Re: AZ industrial rental permanent fixtures?