Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Defamation of Character. Goa India

Hi, I am from India. We are a group of families come together to solve our problem with the builder of our complex, who has not conveyed the land/property onto the name of our Registered Society even after 11 years have lapsed, and our constant inquiries of the same. It so happens that the builder himself lives in the same complex along with his two sisters, one of which was the presiding secretary until she was chucked out on account of criminal offense against one of our Executive Committee members.The Chaiman of the Board,who is a lawyer by profession and on the builders side ( so we learned later), has used his lawyer knowledge to bully and smother us from going up to the higher authorities with our grievances However, our case was taken up by the Registrar of Co-op. Societies. who sent a Show Cause Notice to the Board of our Society i.e. the Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. The Chairman in his reply has stated that myself being member of the Society has entertained Male Clientele at my residence while my husband is away. Sir I also have two teenage daughters. This statement of his utterly wrong and defaming the entire family. Do I have a case of Defamation of Character against the Chairman. Please reply.

Re: Defamation of Character. Goa India