USAC Banner 728x90



No announcement yet.

Germany: The University of Bonn - Law Faculty

  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Germany: The University of Bonn - Law Faculty

    The University of Bonn (German: Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn) is a public research university located in Bonn, Germany. Founded in 1818 the University of Bonn is today one of the leading universities in Germany. The University of Bonn offers a large number of undergraduate and graduate programs in a range of subjects. Its library holds more than two million volumes. The University of Bonn has more than 500 professors and 27,000 students. Among its notable alumni and faculty are seven Nobel Laureates, two Fields Medalists, Pope Benedict XVI, Karl Marx, Friedrich Nietzsche and Joseph Schumpeter.

    The main building, viewed from the Hofgarten.


    The University of Bonn has 27,000 students, and 4,100 of these are international students. Each year about 3,000 undergraduate students graduate. The university also confers about 800 Ph.D.s and about 60 habilitations. More than 90 programs in all fields are offered. Strong fields as identified by the university are mathematics, physics, economics, neuroscience, medical genetics, chemical biology, Asian and Oriental studies and Philosophy and Ethics. The university has a standing faculty of more than 500 professors, an academic staff of 2,100 and a support staff of 1,500. The annual budget was more than 300 million Euros in 2006.


    From the foundation in 1818 to 1928 the University of Bonn had five schools, that is, the School of Catholic Theology, the School of Protestant Theology, the School of Law and the School of Arts and Science. In 1928 the School of Law and the Department of Economics, that until then was part of the School of Arts and Science, merged into the new School of Law and Economics. In 1934 the until then independent Agricultural University Bonn-Poppelsdorf (German: Landwirtschaftliche Hochschule Bonn-Poppelsdorf) was merged into the University of Bonn as the School of Agricultural Science. In 1936 the science departments were separated from the School of Arts and Science. Today the university is divided into seven schools:
    • School of Catholic Theology (German: Katholisch-Theologische Fakultät )
    • School of Protestant Theology (German: Evangelisch-Theologische Fakultät )
    • School of Law and Economics (German: Rechts- und Staatswissenschaftliche Fakultät )
    • School of Medicine (German: Medizinische Fakultät)
    • School of Humanities (German: Philosophische Fakultät )
    • School of Mathematics and Science (German: Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät )
    • School of Agricultural Science (Landwirtschaftliche Fakultät)

    Rechts- und Staatswissenschaftliche Fakultät - The Law Faculty

    Uni Bonn - Fachbereich Jura: Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft


    Rechts- und Staatswissenschaftliche Fakultät
    Adenauerallee 24-42
    53113 Bonn
    Tel. +49 (0)228 73-9101
    FAX +49 (0)228 73-9100
    [email protected]
    Welcome to our discussion forum!
Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
Smile :) Stick Out Tongue :p Wink ;) Mad :mad: Big Grin :D Frown :( Embarrassment :o Confused :confused: Roll Eyes (Sarcastic) :rolleyes: Cool :cool: EEK! :eek:

the color of a red dog is... (write the answer twice with an "@" between the words)

widgetinstance 213 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.