Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Out of state Marijuana Charges Texas

So I am a resident of Sacramento, Ca. And I was on vacation in Texas and I was driving home to California and A police officer pulled us over in Corsicana, Texas, we had been going the speed limit and even the police officer admitted that we hadn't been doing anything wrong he just randomly pulled us over. He kept repeating where is the pot and nobody in the car said anything (by the way i'm in the backseat) so they told us to get out of the car so they could search and than the guy in the front seat throws back a pack of swisher sweet cigars towards the backseat. Well the two male officers searched the car and found the pack of cigars filled with a little bit of pot inside. Nobody confessed to it and it was 12 degrees on the side of the highway so i figured it wouldn't be long they would just give me a ticket so i agreed that i would go in for it. I got bailed out 13 hours later
    after being in the holding cell. My bail was 1,000 dollars. I have court Feb 12th and this is also my first offense anywhere.

Any advice would help.
    Thank you so much for your time.

Re: Out of state Marijuana Charges Texas

In this I wish to inform you that in Texas, the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure provides about community supervision and mandatory drug treatment programs which is a sentencing requirement where the person is found in possession of marijuana. Further, if you were arrested then it is the duty of police also to inform you about your Marinda Rights. Moreover, in this legal case the state will first have a duty to prove the criminal charge of marijuana possession before you can be sentenced.

AFF

Comment

Do not handle that by yourself.

Make sure you have a lawyer involved. They know the system and they can negotiate that much better than you can.

Comment

Should I hire one, or use a public defender?