Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabrera & Associates

Thank you for taking the time to read my e-mail. After a VERY disterbing phone call tonight from Hall & Associates/Cabrera & Associates, I came across a website teenpulp.com claiming that this company was fraud.
    I got a call from this company about 5 months ago claiming I owed $2500 for checks written in 2003-2004. I knew back then I had a few that ended up NSF, however, I paid most if not all of them. Plus I have never been contacted by the individual company's about the checks. But 5 months ago I figured something went wrong and set up a payment plan. Due to becoming unemployed, I couldn't send money. I didn't receive anything from this company during that time asking me where my payments were. Tonight I receive a phone call around 7:30 CST from a woman saying that $2500 had to be wired tonight or they would take it to a judge in the morning. I said that I was a student and only worked part time, and couldnt' come up with that kind of money tonight so I asked what the next step was, and she told me to figure it out. So I said " no really, I want to know what happens next since I can't pay tonight" and she said....Emily, your a smart girl...figure it out. Again, I told her I didn't know, and she said, all I can say is fraud...but you figure it out, then she hung up on me. I got frustrated and called back to try to come to some agreement with someone and asked to speak to someone besides her. I got a man on the phone who said that I was unreliable and unless I paid half, it was going to a judge in the morning. I said that I couldn't afford half because I was working part time, and he said why aren't you working full time...I said because I'm in school and he said well, how are you paying for that? I told him financial aid. He then said that it was my problem and that was all he was going to say and I asked what I could do...then proceeded to say I guess I could ask my parents for he