Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Injury by loading of slabs

I am a forklift driver, where I was engaged in the loading and unloading of stone slabs. One day while loading, a stone slab fell from the back of the truck causing multiple fractures to my leg. As it turns out, the strap secured in the A-frame on the truck was loosened, and it fell right on me. As I got disabled, I filed for a worker’s compensation, where my claim was denied. I’ve been a forklift driver for three years, and still, they implied as it was my fault. I am having trouble in various aspects of my life because of my disability, among the most is that I am not able to provide to my family. I am in serious debt, financially. Could anybody suggest me some way to help me move forward legally?

I filed for a worker’s compensation, where my claim was denied.
    Denied by who? An insurance company or your employer? WC is not fault based.

I'm not sure how far you'll get after three years but I suggest you start by contacting the government agency that regulates WC since your claim may have been denied illegally:

https://www.canada.ca/en/employment-...pensation.html

If that doesn't help google workers compensation attorney for your city and talk to a few.

Comment

Originally posted by adjusterjack View Post

Denied by who? An insurance company or your employer? WC is not fault based.

I'm not sure how far you'll get after three years but I suggest you start by contacting the government agency that regulates WC since your claim may have been denied illegally:

https://www.canada.ca/en/employment-...pensation.html

If that doesn't help google workers compensation attorney for your city and talk to a few.